Gamla Stan

You threw your torch
Stopping the dark, stopping the dark
You held your fort for the purposes of science and art
I walked through Gamla Stan
Looking the part, looking the part
I staked your claim at a guess, it was a shot in the dark
 
Carry on, chanson
 
I saw you down the hallway
Holding a soul under siege
From a bellyfull of whiskey
And a body much older than it should be
 
I said “I wish I could take you with me
I’d like us to be friends
Now I’ve seen the start I don’t wanna see no end”
 
So I kept my distance
And also one eye on you
You’re a grubby little princess
With sick and bloodstains on your Jimmy Choos
 
I said “I wish I could take you with me
I’d like us to be friends
Now I’ve seen the start I don’t wanna see no end”
 
Let’s burn down the bridges
That connect the Old Town to the great city
Your bloodshot insistence overwhelmed me
And it had to be an option
When you slurred it out so beautifully
“Take me home
To the bottom of the river”

-The Wutars


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jasmine

hihi ja kanske det :) glad att du säger det. bara jag som har svårt för att ta tag i saker och framförallt att kliva ur min box så att säga... :/

2010-03-21 @ 19:06:36
URL: http://jasmineaxelson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0